Friday, May 24, 2024
HomeNewsPresident William Ruto Unveils Cabinet List

President William Ruto Unveils Cabinet List

- Advertisement -

President William Ruto Unveils Cabinet List

President William Ruto Unveils Cabinet List

President William Ruto on Tuesday, September 28, appointed Cabinet Secretaries who will serve in his cabinet.

Speaking at State House Nairobi, Ruto named the men and women who will see him implement his agenda.

“Today, I am proud to announce the men and women who will serve in the Cabinet of the Republic of Kenya. It is important we set up the new Cabinet early to take charge and realise the plans and agenda we promised to the people of Kenya.

- Advertisement -

“I also appreciate the political parties that joined us, UDA, to form the Kenya Kwanza alliance. From Ford-Kenya to Maendelo Chap Chap and others,” Ruto stated.

He also disclosed that his deputy, Rigathi Gachagua will deputies him in all duties which will be gazetted upon the issue of an Executive Order.

Here is the full Cabinet 

Prime Cabinet Secretary – Musalia Mudavadi

- Advertisement -

CS Interior – Professor Kithure Kindiki

Treasury and Social Planning – Njuguna Ndung’u

Public Service – Aisha Jumwa

Defence – Aden Duale

- Advertisement -

Water and Sanitation – Alice Wahome

Foreign Affairs – Alfred Mutua

Trade, Investment and Industry – Moses Kuria

East African Community – Rebecca Miano

Transport and Roads – Kipchumba Murkome

Environment – Soipan Tuya

Lands and Housing – Zachariah Njeru

Tourism – Peninah Malonza

Agriculture – Mithika Linturi

Health – Susan Nakhumicha

ICT – Eliud Owalo

Education – Ezekiel Machogu

Energy and Petroleum – Davis Chirchir

Sports – Ababu Namwamba

Cooperatives – Simon Chelugui

Mining – Salim Mvurya

Labour and Social Protection – Florence Florence Bore

Advisor on women’s rights – Harriet Kigai

Advisor on National Security advisor- Monica Juma

Attorney General – Muturi Njoka

Secretary to the cabinet- Mercy Wanjao

- Advertisement -

Most Popular

Recent Comments